Meet our blogger: Ryan Galindo

By Ryan Galindo, Staff Writer
@rygalindo

Ryan GalindoGuam. Ever heard of it? It’s okay. Neither have the majority of people I’ve met here knew about it either.

Sometimes I think I must have been out of my mind deciding to hop on a plane and travel halfway across the world to attend college. It’s daunting. But that’s what I did. And I’m not alone. A great number of BU students come from equally far, if not farther, areas of the world.

Every day in Boston is an adventure for me because I come from a remarkably different part of the world. New experiences, new people, new places and new challenges await me as I live independently for the very first time—8,000 miles from home.

Follow me as I write weekly about how I’m adapting to this dynamic city and trying to figure out just how things work around here.

Leave a Reply

