Eatabl: Big Gay Ice Cream

By Abbie Lin, Staff Writer
@abbielin

Doesn’t this make you miss summer?/PHOTO via Abbie Lin

A week and a little bit more into classes and I’m already craving the sweet simplicity of summer. I was never one for hot weather, but when it means having an excuse to eat ice cream I can’t complain. I spent my summer in New York, home to – what seems to be – the US’s most prolific selection of ice cream, gelato, fro-yo and general frozen delicacies. Enjoy this post of my visit to NY’s hippest ice cream shop, Big Gay Ice Cream, as a sticky throwback to an easier time. I hope it’s a welcome distraction from commiserating with your roommates on your unfortunate new reality of homework.

To read more about Big Gay Ice Cream on Eatabl click here.

 

Leave a Reply

