Narrative Lede: The story behind the David Ortiz Photo

David Ortiz runs the last part of the Boston Marathon. Photo by Meredith Perri

David Ortiz runs the last part of the Boston Marathon. Photo by Meredith Perri

On Saturday, at the Red Sox Rolling Rally, Meredith Perri captured David Ortiz running across the Marathon finish line. Instinctively, she Instagrammed it. Little did she know what would happen to it.

From her blog: The Narrative Lede: The story behind the David Ortiz Photo

I’m, quite honestly, a bit shocked right now. When I posted the photo of David Ortiz onto my Instagram, I never imagined that an hour later it would have gone viral. As some of you know, though, there is a non-social media reason why I’m overwhelmed. Before anything happened with that picture, I had decided I was going to make this post. Now it seems even more relevant.

Leave a Reply

